RAC is established on dated 10th August 2007.


  • To circulate various notifications from UGC, New Delhi, BCUD, Nagpur, RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur and other Research Funding Agencies.
  • To circulate guidelines and proposal format of Major and Minor Research Projects (MRPs) to all the Faculty Members of Degree College.
  • To motivate Faculty Members and students to undertake Research Activities. To keep an updated record of Research Publications and Awards received by the Faculty Members so as to felicitate them.
  • To collect an updated Feedback on Research Activities undertaken by the Faculty Members. To review ongoing Research Programmes at regular intervals.

List of RAC Members

Members at College Level

  • Anjan Naidu – Chairman Principal
  • Jayant Mahakhode – In-charge
  • Dilipkumar Choudhary – Member
  • Manojkumar Patle – Member
  • Kishor Hatzade – Member
  • Mahesh Kawale – Member

Subject Experts nominated by Vice-Chancellor, RTMNU

  • Dr. K. G. Rewatkar – Physics
  • Dr. K. V.  Dabre – Physics
  • Dr. Rajesh Shingru – Chemistry
  • Dr. Sanjay Thakre
  • Dr. A. K. Zingare – Botany
  • Dr. S. G. Kunjalwar – Botany

Policy Documents

Dhote Bandhu Science College, Gondia recognized as a “Centre for Higher Learning and Research” in Physics, Chemistry and Botany by Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur obeys the direction and ordinance of Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur.